A Shocking Debut

I had Blintz claim the Burynai Seeker that came with my pre-order of version of Rise of Kunark.

I named him Borzoi for no reason other than it seemed like something you would call a Burynai.

I placed him on the floor of Blintz’s ever-more-crowded acorn home and not two seconds later I saw this:

bozoizap.png

I only just managed to get a screen shot of it.  It appears that the Bladed Whirlygig, a pet from the Echoes of Faydwer expansion, was feeling jealous of the new addition to the house.  He zapped Borzoi, and good.

borzoidownlight.png

So there was Borzoi on the floor.  Fortunately, the shocking just put him into the “play dead” state. 

The tongue hanging out is a nice touch.

I woke him up and he wandered around the room.  I have noticed that since then both he and the Golden Monkey tend to sit on the opposite side of the room from the Bladed Whirlygig.  I wonder if he has been shocking the monkey as well?

Anyway, now I have to figure out how to feed Borzoi so he can cough me up some sparklies.   

5 thoughts on “A Shocking Debut

  1. Wilhelm2451 Post author

    Actually, that is a step beyond what I meant. I can’t figure out to feed it anything. I do not see the option on the contextual menu nor do I know of a keyboard command to feed house pets.

    (Don’t let our cats know about this, they’ll panic.)

    Like

  2. Stargrace

    You need to have 1 water, 1 fertilizer 1 bone on you – and those are mob drops from every tier. Have one of each on you, and you’ll see a “feed” option when you right click the little friend.

    The cockatrice house pet will also randomly attack your other house pets. Had mine wandering around and it attacked my monkey… (please, lets refrain from those spanking jokes eh? I know we’re all thinking them…… ) Got her penned up good and tight for now, we’ll see how that goes until there’s peace again in the nuts house (I live in an acorn).

    Like

  3. Wilhelm2451 Post author

    Finally I had a water, some fertilizer, and a bone and saw the “feed” option on the menu.

    A platinum coin of Felwithe. Not bad for Burynai poop!

    Like

Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

