jump to navigation

Station Cash December 10, 2008

Posted by Wilhelm Arcturus in entertainment, EverQuest, EverQuest II, Sony Online Entertainment.
Tags:
trackback

Everybody else is talking about Station Cash being introduced into EverQuest and EverQuest II.  Even Smed.

My own reaction: Meh.

Honestly, there isn’t a single item on the list for which I would pay cash.  Not in either game.

But that is the danger of adding in RMT after the fact.  You have to make the items useful, but not game affecting.

I am sure somebody out there will find this stuff a boon.  And perhaps SOE will add better items in the future.  But right now I cannot see even spending the “free” 150 units of Station Cash they gave me.

So, for me, it is just, “meh.”

Comments»

1. Tipa - December 10, 2008

I agree. Nothing there for me. And the armors really aren’t that distinctive.

2. Loredena - December 10, 2008

I’ll use the ‘free’ cash on the slimy house pet, it’s kindof cute. Otherwise, yes, meh.

3. Kilanna - December 10, 2008

I am afraid my geek credentials are slipping.

Until you and Stargrace wrote about it I had not heard a thing about this Station Cash and I am not gonna investigate it either, Does not interest me in the slightest – I got lots of other cool stuff to spend my RL cash on.

4. Wilhelm2451 - December 10, 2008

No worries Kilanna, I’m in the same boat as you. I saw it first at Kendricke’s site.

Of course, the whole thing was a surprise to most people, since nobody outside of SOE knew it was coming until it got here.


Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

