jump to navigation

I Got My 95 Turbine Points Back September 28, 2010

Posted by Wilhelm Arcturus in entertainment, Lord of the Rings Online.
Tags: , ,
trackback

It took Turbine a while, but they finally got back to me.

Thanks for your inquiry. We have processed a refund for the 95 Turbine Points to your account for the vault slots you did not receive.

The upgrade displaying in the store for you was an error. The vault upgrade was meant to display for players that only had 30 slots.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, please respond to this email, and we will be happy to assist you.

Thank you,
The Turbine Customer Service Team

I am sure that they were seriously backlogged with support cases with the launch of the LOTRO Store.  I lost the 95 points back at the head-start launch for LOTRO Free to Play.  They were not the only points I lost,  but they were the only ones I was going to hold a grudge about were they not returned.

And I can hold a grudge.

Comments»

1. Carson - September 28, 2010

I applied a product key to my account nine days ago, got an email saying it was successful and my 30 free days were starting.. but no VIP access.

Seven days after I put in a ticket I got a response saying my ticket had been received. Still no action.

Like


Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

