jump to navigation

First Achievement of the Year January 2, 2012

Posted by Wilhelm Arcturus in entertainment, World of Warcraft.
Tags: ,
trackback

I actually made level 85 in World of Warcraft on New Years Day.

85 in Twilight Highlands

Cataclysm has been out for what, just over a year now?  And I finally finished up those five levels.

I am actually the fifth person in our little guild to hit level 85.  Even my mother beat me, and I think she had to get through most of Wrath of the Lich King first.

Comments»

1. mbp - January 2, 2012

It is somewhat embarrassing to be outclassed by your own mother in a video game. Suggest you abandon mmorpging and take up first person shooters. That might just give you the edge you need to regain the video game crown from Mom.

Like

2. bhagpuss - January 2, 2012

I just realized that you said in another recent post that you’re “close to 50″ and now you tell us your mother has a level 85 character in WoW.

I’m in my early 50s and my mother is 80 next year. I’m quite impressed that she’s reasonably comfortable using a laptop, even though I have to do most of the updating and routine housekeeping on it, but the idea of her even playing WoW, let alone getting to max level boggles my mind.

Big belated grats to your gaming mom!

Like

3. Wilhelm Arcturus - January 2, 2012

I am much closer in age to my mother who, like many of her generation, was married and had a kid (me) before she was 20, than I am to my daughter. My mother and I nearly both fit into the baby boom age range. Meanwhile I was obviously well into my 30s before I had a kid running around the house.

My daughter should be more worried about me being better than her in video games if we’re going to measure age gaps.

Like

4. Aufero - January 3, 2012

My mother is 69, (I’m 50) and she just started a blog about our family history. I’m not sure whether to be proud or terrified.

Probably both.

Like

5. Tracey Snow - January 3, 2012

Frist person shooters?!? How about knitting! (I kid!)

Like


Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

