jump to navigation

Raptr Gets Analytical or Only 18,999 Hours to Go! March 1, 2012

Posted by Wilhelm Arcturus in entertainment, EVE Online, EverQuest II, Lord of the Rings Online, Need for Speed World, Rift, World of Warcraft.
Tags: ,
trackback

Raptr put up a several blog posts and sent me two email messages, all about the new stuff they are launching that lets you… well… compare your epeen against your friends.  Click on the picture below to see it in full size.

Raptr looks at my games...

I think Raptr must be primarily a console gamers destination if 36 games on my system puts me 26 games ahead of the average Raptr PC user.  Either that or Steam users… those of us who must resist their insane sales… are not well represented.

And the last bit, my summary, makes me think they haven’t quite got their system tuned:

Lightning Bolt!  You and 0% of Raptr users have more RPG games than anything else in their game library.  You put on your robe and wizard hat…

I suppose it depends on how you define the games.  I notice that that Raptr still seems shy about calling out MMORPGs.  Of course, that might be because MMORPG players are batshit insane.  I offer this up as proof.

While I might be an Elite World of Warcraft player, I have still been measured and found short a whopping 18,999 hours and/or achievements to be the #1 WoW player on Raptr.  If we take that as just hours of play, that is over two years of constant, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week play.

Meanwhile, on the EVE Online front, I am 103 hours shy of Elite status.

Other games in which I rank as elite for one reason or another:

  • Lord of the Rings Online
  • Rift
  • Need for Speed: World
  • Defense Grid: The Awakening
  • EverQuest II Extended

Elite status seems to be a pretty arbitrary thing.

Addendum: And if you want to be my friend on Raptr, I am wilhelm2451, as usual.

Comments»

1. John Master Lee - March 1, 2012

So you are ELITE for 4 MMORPGs, ranking you in the top 10% of these games? Daayyuum! How in the world do you find the time!

Like

2. Wilhelm Arcturus - March 1, 2012

@JML – The top 10% of Raptr users when it comes to these games? Is that what elite means? I am going to guess that there are not that many MMORPG players. I do have a lot of achievements in WoW, but not that much time played since I started in with Raptr.

Like

3. John Master Lee - March 1, 2012

Yeah… Top 10% is what the Elite rank means:) And to have that for several MMORPGs… that’s wicked insane. Here’s how the ranking system works, BTW: http://blog.raptr.com/2012/02/29/raptrs-reputation-system-explained/

Like

4. SynCaine - March 1, 2012

Rename the blog, as you are clearly not a noob Mr. Elite.

Like

5. Wilhelm Arcturus - March 1, 2012

I like that it shows me with 450 achievements, 1025% more than the average PC gamer on Raptr, but that every single one of those is a WoW achievement.

I am debating linking in my Steam account. I am not sure I want to display how many unplayed, or underplayed, summer sale games I have installed. On the other hand, if Steam achievements count, that would boost me up even more on that front.

And if they get Rift achievements hooked up… well, I have a few there as well.

Like

6. Wilhelm Arcturus - March 2, 2012

And I cannot figure out how to get Raptr to do that Game analysis screen again. Ah well.

Like

7. Wilhelm Arcturus - March 2, 2012

Ah well, I had to yank Raptr. When it is running, I cannot get PaintShop Pro X3 to launch. And frankly, I need PSP more than I need Raptr.

Like


Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

