jump to navigation

Boat’s Oddity July 14, 2013

Posted by Wilhelm Arcturus in entertainment, EVE Online, Humor, Null Sec, YouTube.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Music from Suas of Little Bees fame.

(direct link to video)

Suas actually did the music a while back, and it was great.  But then the in-game visuals were added by TerminatorV250 and it became a media spectacular.

That is the war in Fountain.  There are a couple of points where I swear that my ship has to be on screen.  My screen shots from the war seem to cover some of those very events.

Boatman of the song is, of course, Dabigredboat or DBRB, who forgot to update his clone after getting podded early in the war and lost the skill Fleet Command V.  I checked, and that skill would take me about 60 days to train.  Ouch.  And ‘throns are the Megathrons, the Gallente battleship that is prominent in both the war and the video.

Anyway, this is the song of the war for me so far.

Lyrics after the cut.  Happy Bastille Day.

Boatman’s Oddity

Goon control to Boatman’s ‘throns
Goon control to Boatman’s ‘throns
Take your booster pills and please update your clone
(Ten) Goon control (Nine) to Boatman’s ‘throns(Eight)
(Seven, six) Commencing countdown (Five), hardeners on (Four)
(Three, two) “Check” in fleet chat (One) and may Mittens’ love (bridge now) be with you

This is Goon control to Boatman’s ‘throns you’ve really saved the day
And the pubbies just turned up to camp you there
Now it’s time to cyno out, well if you dare

This is Boatman’s ‘throns to goon control, We’re going to warp away
And I’m pointed in a most peculiar way
And I don’t think I’ll be getting out today

Soon I’ll be sitting in my clonebay, far away from you
The system isn’t blue and there’s nothing I can do

My clone is at 900,000 points, FC5 is gone again
And I think that Vee knows just which way to go
Tell my dog I love her very much, she knows!
Goon control to Boatman’s ‘throns your fleet’s all dead, there’s something wrong
Can you hear me, Boatman’s ‘throns
Can you hear me, Boatman’s ‘throns
Can you hear me, Boatman’s ‘throns
Can you…
Here am I sitting in my clonebay, far away from you
This system isn’t blue and there’s nothing I can do

Comments»

1. Si Wang-mu - July 14, 2013

Magnificent.

Like

2. Shintar - July 15, 2013

I’ve never played EVE and have no particular interest in ever trying it, but that is brilliant.

Like

3. Gaff - July 15, 2013

If you are interested, he has a bunch of other parodies as well as some covers/original material on soundcloud. Dude is talented, and one of the grumpiest FCs in the game (I love me some SUAS).

https://soundcloud.com/search?q=shutupandshave

Like


Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

