jump to navigation

WoW 9th Anniversary Present November 19, 2013

Posted by Wilhelm Arcturus in entertainment, World of Warcraft.
Tags:
trackback

I noticed on Twitter today that Blizzard was retweeting congratulations on World of Warcraft’s 9th anniversary.  So I wasn’t too surprised to log in and find something in my in-game mail box.

From the WoW team

From the WoW Dev team

But what was the celebration package?  Just a little buff to use during the anniversary week.

WoW9AnnivPackage

It also launches a firework when you use it.

Not exactly the Onyxia whelpling pet we got four years back, but still a nice little treat.  I am probably more interested in the reputation gain that the experience boost.

And there is also a feat of strength achievement to go with it.  I have those back to the 4th anniversary, which is when they put in achievements, however I missed last year’s when I wasn’t playing.

Another year has gone by.

Addendum:

The Celebration package also changes your tabard to something special when used.

9th Anniversary Tabard

9th Anniversary Tabard

Limited time only I am sure.

Comments»

1. Talarian - November 19, 2013

I’m betting the big boom will happen on the 10th anniversary. I imagine the devs are already planning that.


Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

