jump to navigation

And Sometimes Google Just Freaks Me Out… March 7, 2014

Posted by Wilhelm Arcturus in A Random Post, entertainment.
Tags:
trackback

I opened my browser to see a new Google doodle.  Something to do with cake.  So I moused over it to see what was being celebrated.

GoogleBDay

Wait, what?  I am today’s doodle?

And then I realized that I was logged in to Google and had no doubt entered a date of birth somewhere along the way.  This was up there just for me.

Well played Google, well played.

Comments»

1. flosch - March 7, 2014

And now everybody knows! So, Happy Birthday!

Unless of course you gave Google a wrong date, in which case, Happy Un-Birthday!

Like

2. Furrier - March 7, 2014

hehe I had exactly the same experience and initial reaction on Monday ….

Like

3. C. T. Murphy - March 7, 2014

I don’t think I’d eat half of those things … And what’s with the perspective?

Like

4. Piacenza - March 7, 2014

Happy Birthday!
(the rest of the world gets “International Women’s Day”. You win.)

Like

5. bhagpuss - March 7, 2014

Happy Birthday! If that ever comes up for me I’ll know what fake date I put in all those years ago…

Like

6. Pasduil - March 8, 2014

Happy Birthday!

Like

7. Xyd - March 12, 2014

Umm… better late than never. Happy Birthday, youngster.

Like

8. Syl (@Gypsy_Syl) - March 16, 2014

Haha! I have been regularly freaked out by google ever since joining G+ – it’s a scarily omnipresent service!

And a belated happy birthday to you! :)

Like


Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

