Newbie Blogger Initiative Class of 2014

The Newbie Blogger Initiative has run its month of new blogger recruiting this year.

NBI_Logo_450

While I haven’t contributed anything to this year’s event, aside from pointing at it briefly a month back, I thought I would take a moment to list out all of the new blogs that have joined the ranks of the insane over worked those who came before.  It looks like a total of 35 45 new blogs participated in the event. (Did I miss anybody?)  Please take a little time to check out our new neighbors in the blogesphere.

Past history says that only 25-30% of this group will still be blogging a year from now.  Who looks like they will make it for the long haul?

Too soon?

Addendum: I missed a few blogs, only finding the definitive list long after I wrote this post.

2 thoughts on “Newbie Blogger Initiative Class of 2014

  1. Dinsdale Pirannha

    Given that the Eve community just had a huge hole open, I do hope that some new Eve bloggers do step up.

    Like

  2. bhagpuss

    I did nothing this year either other than flag it up when it began. I don’t have anything new to offer and I thought some of the advice on offer this year (particularly from Murf and J3w3l) was really top-notch so I didn’t see much point just re-iterating what other people were saying.

    The last two years I’ve added all the participating blogs to my Blogroll but its now ridiculously long so I decided not to do that this time. Because Blogger floats freshly updated blogs to to the top of the list there’s no absolute reason I should remove inactive blogs and I don’t like to do it (Potshot only posts about once a year, for example, but it’s always worth reading when it comes). All the same, the blogroll on Inventory Full now descends so far that I find it actively annoying to scroll past to get to my own recent posts list. I don’t want to add a whole lot more that, as you point out, may be inactive in a matter of weeks.

    That said, the NBI is a Jolly Good Thing and next time round I will try to make more of an effort. Good luck to all the new bloggers and here’s to many more to come.

    Like

Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

