jump to navigation

Steam Mistake? Tropico 4 Collectors Bundle for 39 Cents [mistake fixed] August 16, 2014

Posted by Wilhelm Arcturus in entertainment, Other PC Games.
Tags: ,
trackback

The Tropico 4 Collector’s Bundle for 39 cents… um… I’m in.

99% off

99% off

You could literally sell a couple of trading cards to pick up this bundle.

I heard Alikchi spotted this and the word has spread.

Addendum: As noted in the comments, somebody at Steam noticed their mistake and the price has been changed.  It was climbing rapidly up the daily best seller list, so it seems like a lot of people got a bargain today.

Comments»

1. Tomalie - August 16, 2014

in for 1!

Like

2. Justin - August 16, 2014

Now up to $4 on checkout…

Like

3. Justin - August 16, 2014

Sorry… I was mistaken. $6. Gotta be quick!

Like

4. No One - August 16, 2014

Fixed now.. Still on sale for $5.99 though, picked up a copy.

Like

5. d - August 16, 2014

I noticed the same thing. Took a screenshot of it.. https://i.imgur.com/93VuDD3.png

Like

6. Anonymous - August 16, 2014

I missed it damn.

Like

7. Reso - August 16, 2014

I wanted to buy it before someone has made a mistake, but then i was watching videos on youtube, refreshed the steam store page and suddenly 0,27 €. I was thanking the god that I didn’t buy it 5 minutes ago!

Like

8. mbp - August 18, 2014

I was one of the lucky ones who got in on this before it was fixed but I feel a little bit guilty about it. I hope the devs don’t lose money over it. Hopefully the extra sales will generate a lot of publicity for their games.

Like

9. Wilhelm Arcturus - August 18, 2014

@mbp – I would guess, but I do not know, that if Steam made the mistake then they have to eat the loss. Their promo said “up to 85% off, not 99% off.

That said, the dev wasn’t going to make bank even at the right price, $5.99. This was more of a way to get people interested in the series, since Tropico 5 just came out. Tropico 4 is yesterday’s news.

Like


Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

