Echoes of Faydwer Day!

The day is here, the day when we can run out and buy the Echoes of Faydwer expansion!  I plan to run over to Fry’s at lunch and pick up my copy on what is also the two year anniversary of my purchase of the initial EverQuest II release.

Echoes of Faydwer

Echoes of Faydwer

To prepare myself for it I have been following a strict regime of avoiding all news about the expansion!

That’s right!  I have attempted to ignore it completely!

Why?

Call it the “movie trailer” effect.  Or, better still, call it the “scenes from next week’s episode” effect.  If I have already decided to watch a movie or a TV show, I will avoid all trailers and commercials about it so as not to spoil it for me.

So, since the lifting of the NDA, I have steered clear of all reviews, blogs, screen shots, and videos about the Echoes of Faydwer expansion.

I decided almost four weeks ago that I was going to buy the expansion.  I did not need to be sold on it any further.  As far as Sony was concerned, I was a sure thing.

Because of that, I did not want somebody elses’ commentary, screen shots, or in-game video to color my initial impressions of the expansion.

But tonight… tonight I will get to see things for myself!  Look for me on the Crushbone server!

Fry’s had better have it on the shelf!

One thought on “Echoes of Faydwer Day!

  1. Wilhelm2451 Post author

    It looks like Sony is hard at work rolling things over for the new expansion. Even EQ2Players is down, so my EQ2 .sigs are blanked out. The downside of dynamic .sigs I guess!

    Also, it appears I was wrong, yesterday was my 2 year EQ2 anniversary. EQ2Players.com say my first character was created on November 13, 2004.

    Like

Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

