Transformers of Faydwer

I noticed on my laptop there was a shortcut on the desktop to a .wmv file called “Transformers – The Movie DVD Trailer” located at the following path:

“C:\Program Files\Sony\Extras\Transformers_OnDVDToday.wmv”

I went to my desktop machine at home and found the very same shortcut.

I can only assume, because I wasn’t watching closely, that Sony slipped this on my machine during the Echoes of Faydwer installation.

There is a Decepticon joke to be made here I am sure, but I am not quite nerd enough to come up with it.

4 thoughts on “Transformers of Faydwer

  1. Joel-TheMaelstromPodcast.com

    I wish there was a form of penicillin that protected me from viral marketing campaigns….

    Like

  2. PilotMan

    Viral marketing is marketing that need to spred by itself with little to no effort by the author, being passed on from one person to the next with the potential to have expotential growth.

    This is simply a plain old marketing campain that copies a WMV file to your harddrive in the C:\Program Files\Sony\Extras folder. (BTW if you do a custom instalation you can avoid it copying the file to your HD).

    Like

Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

