Daily Archives: February 9, 2009

To Be Fabulous in Middle-earth

My belief in the inevitability of my creating an alt on Nimrodel is as firm as any good communist’s belief that the inner contradictions of capitalism will inevitability lead to its downfall.

One of the things I miss a bit from my last run through EverQuest II is my character, Reynaldo Fabulous.

A name like that gives a mere avatar some personality.  It sets a style.  It has panache.

So, while I fell back on one of my tried and true names when I rolled up my captain, I was thinking about recruiting Reynaldo or one of his family (should the name be taken already) to see if I can reproduce that same effect in Middle-earth.

But the first question that came to my mind was, what class in Lord of the Rings Online is sufficiently fabulous?

I am biased against the heavy armor classes, Captain, Guardian, and Champion, if only because I already have one of each.  Plus the heavy armor look isn’t… fabulous.  Not in Middle-earth.  At least not up to level 30.

So I have decided to put up a poll to help determine which class in Lord of the Rings Online the Fabulous family should pursue.

Which class should it be?

You can, of course, try to sway me against popular opinion with a comment.