The Great Brewfest Kodo Arrives

Brewfest rolled around again in World of Warcraft, which generated a moment of excitement until I remembered that I had already done all the achievements and events in past years.

Getting wild at Brewfest

Oh, I did all the things…

I sagged a little at that.  As with last year, I felt my momentary enthusiasm gutted by the reality of nothing changing in the world.

But, wanting to do something in WoW, but still not quite ready to resume the Blade’s Edge Mountains, I figured I could queue up for Coren Direbrew.  He is quick and maybe he has some better drops this year.  Plus, I never got that Great Brewfest Kodo.

So I queued up, got into a group in about five minutes (or about one thirtieth of an Arche Age login queue) and wham, bam, he was down.

And what did he have for me?  A Great Brewfest Kodo!

BFKodoDrop

That drop, on the first run, rounded out my Brewfest mount collection, as I already had the Swift Brewfest Ram.

BFMounts

That was pretty exciting, considering how many runs we took at Coren Direbrew during past Brestfests.  I can now ride around Brewfest in style… when I am not flying.  I’ll probably have it out for Warlords of Draenor a lot.

Brewfest Kodo

Brewfest Kodo

Of course, now I have the one last thing I was missing from Brewfest, so I am back to where I started.  Such is life in the land of MMOs.

(On the flip side, that did get my mother and daughter to run Coren Direbrew as well in hopes of a mount drop.)

 

3 thoughts on “The Great Brewfest Kodo Arrives

Voice your opinion... but be nice about it...

