EVE Online CSM 12 Winners Announced

During the EVE Online keynote at Fanfest 2017 CCP Seagull announced the winners of the CSM 12 election.  As noted previously, the CSM was reduced to ten members and all members will travel to CCP for summits.

The winners were:

The 10 members of CSM 12

  • Steve Ronuken – Fuzzwork Enterprises
  • Rhiload Feron-drake – TURN LEFT
  • The Judge – Circle of Two
  • NoobMan – Hard Knocks Citizens
  • Jin’taan – Curatores Veritatis Alliance
  • Innominate – Goonswarm Federation
  • Vince Draken – Northern Coalition
  • Yukiko Kami – Brave Coalition
  • Suitonia – Goonswarm Federation
  • Aryth – Goonswarm Federation

Six of the winners were carry-overs from CSM11.

Once again, null sec candidates make up the majority of the council, though now they represent a smaller percentage now that the council is smaller and a low sec candidate, Rhiload Feron-drake, made the cut.

Voter turnout was up over last year, with 31,274 votes cast compared to only 22,345 in 2016.

Votes cast in CSM elections

While the trend was up, it was still nowhere near the peak of 59,109 votes cast for CSM 7.

There will no doubt be a dev blog to follow this up with details and the actual vote count.  Then we can figure out how close Xenuria came to re-election.

6 thoughts on “EVE Online CSM 12 Winners Announced

  1. Dinsdale Pirannha

    Nice to see I am always in your thoughts Wilhelm. Guess I do scratch some itch for the predominant RMT cartel. Bottom line, I am shocked with the results. A low sec guys gets in…wow. Guess CCP figured 40% official goon representation would be too obvious, let alone all their allies on the lobby group already. The 45% increase in voting also shocks me. Back to levels of 2015.


  2. Wilhelm Arcturus Post author

    @Dinsdale – Whenever I think of crazy EVE conspiracies, you come to mind, and you do show up pretty reliably when your name is invoked.

    This is actually a pretty reasonable demonstration of the impotence of Goon voting power. On the one hand, you can say that 5 of the 6 people on the Goon ballot got elected. But Sullen Decimus, who had the third spot in the ballot didn’t make it. So Goons, who lead the Imperium, which has almost as many pilots as there were votes cast, could only get two candidates elected on their own. Jin’taan had his own bloc of supporters as did The Judge, while Suitonia, last on the list, got in largely because he is a popular EVE stream, because I doubt any Goon votes trickled down that far.

    I’m also a bit surprised that Pandemic Legion didn’t get anybody in besides NoobMan, who is in their WH branch, though Vince Draken might count since PL and NCDot are pretty much bound at the hips these days. But they have Pandemic Horde to boost their voting power.

    Also, no Russians. The English speakers pretty much swept, with 5 from the UK, 4 from the US, 1 from Australia, and a lone German.

    I will be interested to see the voting data when it gets released.

    Of course, that impotence doesn’t hold a candle to the voting fortunes of high sec. There is no high sec bloc, just a bunch of people who happen to play in that part of the game.


  3. Klyith

    > Also, no Russians.

    I’m not shocked, the most visible thing from the Rus community recently has been the pleading over their awful translation, and how it’s slowly killing their community because you almost have to be bilingual to play the game.


  4. Pingback: Cap Stable French | Episode 18.1 – Fanfest 2017

Comments are closed.