Daily Archives: September 5, 2010

The Wisdom of Facebook Ads

Simplicity itself!  Stop playing BORING Games!

Now why didn’t I think of that.

The limitations of the medium show in this ad.  They had so much they wanted to say in a limited space that they couldn’t even fit in the full name of the allegedly non-boring game they were pushing.

While Dungeons & Dragons may not necessarily be boring (depending on your group), the ad actually links to Dungeons & Dragons Online.

In what category is Dungeons & Dragons Online #1?  They didn’t have room to elaborate on that either.  And I’m not sure how “No download needed” isn’t a complete lie.

Finally, for the record, if I find a game boring, I pretty much stop playing of my own accord, generally without even much conci0us thought on the subject.  I tend to just find myself doing other things.