Rise of Kunark?

Kendricke, well known MMO commentator and luminary on WarCry’s EverQuest II site, posted a comment this morning on my Dec. 6th entry titled “The Next EverQuest II Expansion?” with information that Sony Online Entertainment filed on February 15th, 2007 for a trademark on the name “EverQuest II Rise of Kunark.”

This is what I predicted.  I am pretty sure my being right on something like this is a sign of the apocalypse, so stay tuned.

You can find the entry at the United States Patent and Trademark Office web site, select “Search Trademarks now,” (upper right of the page), and do the basic search on word “Kunark.”

Thank you a ton for that tidbit Kendricke!  That about made my day!

6 thoughts on “Rise of Kunark?

  1. mrrx

    That sure would be a great setting for an expansion. I’ll watch with interest on how well that comes out.

    If it’s very well done I may, for the first time really, return to an MMO I played previously. I mean, it won’t be coming out until October or thereabouts as a guess, and I may be bored/finished with other games at that time.

    Like

  2. kendricke

    No problem. One of our technical news hounds found it on a feed aggregator this morning (no, I have no idea how he does it). Once he let me know about it, I asked him to post it up.

    I did remember your write-up on the possibility of such an expansion, and thought I’d drop a link for you.

    Like

  3. darrenl

    Good catch Kendricke…

    Well Wil, you’ve just predicted the next EQ2 expansion…what are you going to do next?! (…this is where you say, “I’m going to Disneyland!!”)

    Like

  4. Pingback: Ogrebear’s Thoughts » Blog Archive » My Rise of Kunark predictions

Comments are closed.