The First Entry in the WoW Travel Poster Contest…

Has yet to make an appearance.

It has been a week since the contest was announced and I have nothing in my in-box.

Really?  Does everybody already have a sparkle pony?

Nobody wants me...

I know the reach of my blog is pretty small, but for the EVE Online screen shot contest I ended up with over 100 entries and gave out prizes to many winners.  And the Travel Poster contest even got a mention in Tipa’s Daily Blog Roll… which might be a commentary on the reach of both of our blogs.

Anyway, the field is still wide open and I am going to give this horse away even if I only get a single entry.

Go read the rules and create your entry.  Time will run out eventually.

13 thoughts on “The First Entry in the WoW Travel Poster Contest…

  1. bhagpuss

    Also the demands on our time. I would like to enter but I estimate it would take me at least a couple of hours and that’s about how long it takes to me to put together a post on my own blog.

    Although I have an idea to combine the two things….

    Of course I don’t play WoW and don’t intend to, so the prize would probably be wasted.

    Like

  2. Tesh

    It just means I’ve been busy. I have ideas, that’s for sure, I just need to make ’em happen. Beside, good poster photoshoppery takes a bit of time. :) I’ve been busy with my dice and ring designs. Now that 3DSMax crapped out on me, I have photoshop time. Fret not, entry is in the works.

    Like

  3. Wilhelm Arcturus Post author

    I went back to check my spam folder, just in case. No entries.

    Yes, I know you’re all busy, but if I don’t nag once in a while, nobody will get to it.

    As a side note, according to the contents of my spam folder, I am set to receive 51.8 million US Dollars and 401 million UK Pounds through various dead accounts that need my help to free up. I just have to send some money to a guy in Nigeria to cover the various Western Union fees.

    I find it amusing that they rarely even bother to pretend you only get a cut of the total any more, instead just offering you the whole thing. The guy offering 400 million UK Pounds was a bit over the top I thought. Most of the offers were in the 1.5 to 15 million US Dollar range.

    I suppose that sort of thing still works every so often… and what does an email cost some guy in Lagos?

    Like

  4. Wilhelm Arcturus Post author

    I am not sure major Photoshop skills are required. Right now, somebody could take it with a screen shot of Gagetzan, a border, a coordinating background color, and a caption in a pleasing font like, “Visit the Tanaris Beachfront… now conveniently close to town!”

    And I am not sure the border and the background color are required. It is just what I would do.

    Like

Comments are closed.